Simple, Heartfelt Thanks

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Secret Santa.”

It’s an interesting prompt they are chosen for us today.  Just last night I was sitting in front of my laptop trying to find a way to thank two people for everything they did this past year.  Neither of them would have been comfortable with some splashy, showy thing.  That’s not the type of people they are.  So even if I wanted to buy them the world; they would turn it down.  So a box showing up on their doorstep will be quite the surprise!

So instead I kept coming back to these very simple Crystal Angel sun-catchers.  Little angels with a golden heart held in front with some Swarovski crystals.  It represents to me the angels these ladies were when they tried to help after the turmoil of losing my daughter and later when they tried to help when Whitney left the first time.  They gave of themselves freely, without reservation and at some cost to their own well-being.  Now with me being in less than optimal health they aren’t around as much as I would like, but they are still very much a part of who I am.  [their absence is my preference, they have such beauty to look forward to this holiday season; that’s what they deserve.]

download

For me, this simple item isn’t ever going to be enough to thank them.  Anne-Marie and Genia, you are two of the best people I know!  Now it’s in the hands of Amazon to get them these sooner rather than later!

One thought on “Simple, Heartfelt Thanks

Leave a Reply

