Scene From a Memory

One at a Time

Slow gait, inch by inch, one foot in front as they part.

Tears of joy, tears of pain. A photo rests on my heart.

Words soft and kind, some still rest in my mind.

Hands are held, my torn soul warmed by hugs so kind.

A bright blue flame burns for My sweet little girl.

Bulbs in blue boxes for when Spring renews the world.

A little, new life that each can hold dear.

Sun through glass of color, pour down the day clear.

Crawl back to my car, my eyes now color red.

Home to my life, absent child, a life left not said.

Robe hung over me, tea in my hand.

Thoughts of my sweet child, off to dream land.

{yesterday was the Memorial for my daughter.]

8 thoughts on “Scene From a Memory

Leave a Reply

